Name: Danielle Bitton
Age: 35 years old
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Profession: Singer, Actress, DJ

Hello and Welcome to My Blog "The Journey Within"

I started writing this blog to help process the journey I have been on since I got diagnosed with stage 2 Breast Cancer on the 23 of December 2019 and also finding out I was BRCA2 positive. It has been a very cathartic and therapeutic experience writing, as I have always loved to write but never really had an outlet.

 

I wrote this blog to shed light on Breast Cancer, raise awareness and share my insights and lessons I have learnt along the road to recovery. I know how scary this journey can be and I want you to know I am here to support you every step of the way I can. I am The Brand Ambassador for Reach For Recovery the most incredible organisation offering support to breast cancer patients in South Africa. www.reach4recovery.org.za

I know that there are many women who find themselves in my situation and would like a platform to connect or raise awareness. Whether you're a survivor who can offer support or someone who has recently been diagnosed and seeking advice and support.  May this be a safe space to reach out to one another. you can do so by posting in the community forum page.

A little bit about me 

My passion is music and performing, I love to be on stage whether it be with an amazing live band, singing, acting and dancing in a musical production, as a Guest Entertainer on cruise lines or DJing and singing at private and corporate events.

I absolutely love what I do, which is such a blessing!

I won't bore you with all the details on my career highlights for that you can check out my entertainment website. www.daniellebitton.com

I am a free spirit, I've always danced to the beat of my own drum and chosen the road less travelled. I have a very passionate and positive outlook on life. I'm creatively charged and loved to get lost "inflow" all through the night sometimes. My circadian rhythms are quite different from a normal person. another fun fact about me is I love to paint when I have time between musical tours and gigging. 

I've always been very independent and like to think of myself as a citizen of the world, having lived in; Los Angeles for a year and a half, New York for 7 years in my twenties (that's a  story for another post) and then going on a journey to find some soul in the holy land, Israel where I lived in Tel Aviv for 2 years and starred in the Israeli XFactor. I also Lived in Malta, be it in the Intercontinental Hotel as I had a singing contract there for 6 months. I Love to travel and often get bored in the same place for too long. I crave adventure, excitement, experiencing different cultures and tasting all the flavours around the globe as I am a real foodie. That being said I am super health-conscious, eat a balanced diet, exercise, don't drink or smoke.

Summer is my season, I come alive as the muted hues change to vivid blue skies. I love colour! and my closet is a reflection of my global collection and bright and bold taste. Winter is a bit of a downer for me as I suffer from SAD (Seasonal Adjustment Depression). I managed to chase the summer though for many years, and now I just surrender and watch Netflix.

I am a very social being, I'm the life and soul of the party and love to dress up, dance and meet new and interesting people. I have an eclectic bunch of friends and they all add so much colour and splendour to my life.

I don't drink alcohol or take drugs, I get high of the music and performing which is my drug!

Family is everything to me, My mother is like my best friend and my brother, sister and I are very close. We are the tightest little nucleus of a family. I'm so blessed to have them. 

There's much more I could write, but I'm sure you will get a deeper understanding of who I am by reading my posts. 

Fun Facts:

Likes

My favourite desserts ( how could I pick just 1?):

Creme Brule / Banoffee Pie / Cheese Cake

I love to sleep! 

I love Hot Baths

I could Beach or lie by the pool all day! I am a sun Worshipper

Favourite Places I've travelled to and want to visit again,

Greece, Italy and Israel

I love shopping ( it's my vice) but especially bargain hunting.

Dislikes

Food I despise: Olives and Herring, Snoek ( I know, not ideal being Jewish right?)

The food in China (it's not like western Chinese food!)

Heavy metal music and monotonous techno

Waking up early in the morning.

Biggest Fear: Cockroaches 

  • Danielle Bitton
  • Danielle Bitton
  • DJ Dani B
 

Subscribe for my latest Posts